Technidyne Header Image

Thursday, March 17, 2016

US Experts Committed to ISO TC6

There is a lot of work that goes on behind the scenes to ensure that the United States is properly represented within all of the ISO Committees related to many different industries. The Paper Industry is no different. There are many experts who are nominated and accepted by ANSI to represent the technology and commerce needs of the United States. Here is a current list of those that are active participants on the specific committees with ISO TC 6 (pulp, paper and paperboard).

Todd Popson (Technidyne Corporation)           Laurence Womack (TAPPI)
Nick Riggs (Technidyne Corporation)              Colleen Walker (TAPPI)
Weiguo Chen (Nalco)                                            Pat Robertson (XRLabs)
Dave Loebker (P & G)                                           Jim Abbott (retired from P & G)
Dave Muchorski (Testing Machines Inc.           Mark Crable (Crable Engineering)
Danny Rich (Sun Chemical)                                Steve Berg (Thwing-Albert)
Salman Aziz (Integrated Paper Services)           Don Guay (Verso)
Paul Conner                                                             David Rhodes (Sonoco)
Laura Rice (Nalco)

The next meeting of ISO TC 6 will be in Stockholm, Sweden August 29 - Sept. 1, 2016.  Please take time to thank these representatives that volunteer to take on this responsibility.

US Experts represented on the ISO TC 6
If you have questions about ISO TC 6 or want to participate, please contact M. Todd Popson, Chairman of the US TAG to ISO TC 6.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.